Challenger App

No.1 PSC Learning App

★
★
★
★
★
1M+ Downloads

Refer to the given table and answer the question that follows.

WhatsApp Image 2026-01-27 at 19.13.18.jpeg

What was the revenue of the company if the expenditure was ₹600 crores in the year when its percentage profit was the maximum ?

A₹780 crores

B₹800 crores

C₹760 crores

D₹820 crores

Answer:

A. ₹780 crores

Read Explanation:

From the table, the maximum percentage profit is in 2017, which is 30%.

Given:

  • Expenditure = ₹600 crores

  • Profit = 30%

Profit amount:

30% of 600=30100×600=18030\% \text{ of } 600 = \frac{30}{100}\times600 = 180

Revenue = Expenditure + Profit

600 + 180 = 780

Revenue = ₹780 crores


Related Questions:

There are three cycles to distributed among five children. If no child gets more than one cycle, then this can be done in how many ways?
f(x,y) =6 (x-y), 0 < y< x < 1 എന്നത് (x,y) യുടെ joint pdf ആണെങ്കിൽ x - ന്ടെ marginal pdf ?
consistant ആയതും എന്നാൽ unbiased അല്ലാത്തതുമായ statistic
ഒരു random variable ന്റെ വില എല്ലായിപ്പോഴും

Table - Daily wage of 5 workers over 4 days

1.jpeg

What is the average daily earning of Worker C ?